Board of Reference

Joan Abrahamson
President, Jefferson Institute
President, Jonas Salk Foundation

George H. Atkinson

Director, Institute on Science for Global Policy, University of Arizona
Former Science and Technology Advisor to the Secretary of State

Daniel Callahan

Director, International Program, and co-founder, The Hastings Center, Garrison, New York

Patricia Smith Churchland

Presidential Chair in Philosophy, University of California, San Diego

Rita Colwell

Chairman, Canon US Life Sciences, Inc.
Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland College Park and Johns Hopkins
University Bloomberg School of Public Health
former Director, National Science Foundation

Carl Mitcham

Professor of Liberal Arts and International Studies, Colorado School of Mines
editor, Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics

Click here to read Carl Mitcham and Jessica Smith Rolston’s latest article “Energy Constraints”

Stephen Post

Professor of Preventive Medicine; Director, Center for Medical Humanities; Stony Brook University
editor, Encyclopedia of Bioethics